AK Rifles banner

1 - 20 of 39 Posts

·
Registered
399 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Me-It was over a friggin free oil change-yep free oil change

I work in the automotive industry and the corp i was working had a promo where these annoying people would knock on your door and say HEY there for $20.00 you get 4 free oil changes.We at the local level were unaware they were doing this real bad situation.We were buried by these things and of course everyone that had these wanted it done NOW right now.The company
only did a few oil changes we were a full service shops.

I was in one of our rougher stores and a lady came in with a late model SUV that requires you to take off several steel skid plates to get to the filter.Thats
why the coupon said MOST cars and trucks.When i explained to her that hers was going to cost $30 in labor i thought she was going to kill the manager.So as is company policy we just did it.

Next day late in the day im in the store helping the new manager shut things down and in comes this red faced guy about 6 4 250 jacked up and shouting and yelling asking for 'Bob'-me- I was on the phone behind the counter he reached over ripped the phone from my hands and then pulled the cord out of the phone while holding unto the receiver .We have about a 4 ft tall counter and a narrow passage that allows acess to the office area.I get a strong smell of whiskey not beer and this guy is ramping himself up about how he is going to beat me to death with the phone,etc,etc.The entire time im trying to talk him down as i had done a hundred times before in my life-He wasnt haveing it.

I always carry a razor sharp knife with at lest a 4" blade and i teach 'knife skills' at the school i have been a member for 20 yrs.Have trained in Kali