AK Rifles banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
56 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
All clean and ready for the range. Wanted to know what kind of tasteful mods I can do to my SLR 107UR? Was looking at optics and I really like the BSA TW30RDLL. Also need to know who makes a quality side rail scope mount for a decent cost. I know about RS but not sure if the lower priced ones are just as good or not. And is exchanging the stock with a ATI gunstock considered a sin on this board? I defiantly will be keeping the side folder option. I want this to be very versatile rifle. I know its my rifle and it only matters that I like it but Im still new to the AK world and would like to know your guys opinions. Most photos I see posted everyone seems to stick to original or historical attachments. Thanks for the input.
20131102_163856.jpg

Attachments

·
Registered
303 Posts
As far as side rails the UTG model is decent for around $30 for range use, but a real comblock unit would be a better choice for strength and durability.

·
Registered
59 Posts
If i had a UR i would SBR that bad boy and leave it as is.
You dont have really stock options other than a triangle stock with the side folder in a 4.5mm pinned rear trunnion.

Optics, a Russian Kobra or a PK-01V.

Just my .02 cents

·
Registered
11,803 Posts
You basically have the same rifle I do only my is SBR'd

I wouldnt change anything untill you put it through its paces. Why add/remove for the sake of adding and removing?

Also I would stay away from most things UTG, ATI and Tapco. First, I dont think that ATI stock is gonna fit on there. And second, I guaranty that if you do the value of that rifle will drop like a rock....if you ever decide to sell it. Those things are pretty useless and geared towards people whos 1st priority is to have things look tactical. The point of a folding stock is not to scare your adversary by looking badass, its for storage and use in tight spaces. Your rifle already has this.