AK Rifles banner

Trigger Help Needed

5K views 29 replies 10 participants last post by  TriggerFinger 
#1 ·
Hello,

I am new to AKs so please be gentle. I purchased two WBP Polish AKMs 7.62. The triggers both have a "C" on the left side. They feel very different from one another. One is the worst where there is not a "wall" you hit before it releases the hammer. Just sponge and then POW, with no warning. The other has a light wall you hit so you can predict your shots better and be more accurate. Neither is great but one is intolerable.

So I went to Youtube and watched a Garand Thumb video, and he suggested ALG triggers for the AK. He even did a nice demonstration of how the trigger behaved. Looks lightyears better than what I currently have. Is this the way to go or are there other suggestions? Also any suggestions on where to purchase is welcome as well. Thank you in advance.

#2 ·
Welcome to the group!

The "C" on the trigger indicates a Century Arms International trigger, made to meet the sporting purpose clause of the new ATF second amendment. Century was well known for making the worst parts money could buy.

Haven't built an AK variant in a while so can't help as to what are the better trigger groups to buy but am sure many on this site will be here to help in a bit.

#3 ·
Welcome to the group!

The "C" on the trigger indicates a Century Arms International trigger, made to meet the sporting purpose clause of the new ATF second amendment. Century was well known for making the worst parts money could buy.

Haven't built an AK variant in a while so can't help as to what are the better trigger groups to buy but am sure many on this site will be here to help in a bit.
Century Arms. That makes sense. They have a bad reputation in many circles. Thank you for the reply. I am guessing any USA made trigger parts should adhere to the extremely clear rules we have to follow o_O

This post has been deleted
#7 ·