AK Rifles banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

· Registered
1,148 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Originally posted this over on the AK side of arfcom which is usually a decent place to visit, but to my dismay a few jerks came in dumping all over the thread because they didn't like his gear or what he was wearing. I expect that kind of trash on the AR side but it was a big surprise on the AK side.

Anyway, thought I'd repost over here for anyone interested. It was a good class, got to shoot some full auto's that various people brought along which was a nice bonus.

After hearing what Sonny had to say about Marco I'm really excited about taking the Behind the Lines sniper course later in the year. Thanks for sharing more detail in PM Voron, I think you sold me on the course.

Had a chance to attend Sonny Puzikas class at Impact Zone here in Houston, along with Nitcra, NinerRider and Keith from Tac47Industries. The class was about 20 total in size with a mix of one or two complete newbies, serious recreational shooters, ex military and a couple of guys that have trained with Sonny alot. I'd say half of the class was ex military and probably close to half had taken rifle instruction clases like this one before. The really nice part is that not one person was a mall ninja type and there was no ego during the course...everyone was professional, safe and had a sincere desire to learn. Sonny delivered on the learning...and boy did he ever.