AK Rifles banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
2,450 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
The good news is, he'll sign my firearm registration cards (living in base housing, on an army base, so i have to fill out two little cards per firearm detailing make, model, serial, caliber, etc.--kinda fun when my name shows up in the "make" category for my home-bent AK's :wink: ). Apparently, however, he wants to "sit down and discuss it" first.

:roll:

Now taking bets on the "why do you need so many?" bullshit that seems to plague the officer corps these days. Not saying all officers hate guns. Just seems more and more of them don't understand/approve of ownership.

·
Registered
1,129 Posts
When I go into the military as an officer I'll probably be the only one with a small arsenal. :twisted:

·
Registered
8,007 Posts
I guess you have to think about it in his terms - he's got to approve or sign-off on that small arsenal. Some knuckleheads would rather not have their name attached to it should you decide to go "Ft. Bragg postal" hiding in the bushes shooting at folks doing PT in the morning. Just the political climate of today oozing into the military now.

·
Registered
2,450 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
it's not his approval or disapproval of me owning them. all it is, is me letting them know what i have.

it's just him putting his JH on there to show that he's been made aware of what i have.

i liken it to the CLEO copy of a renewal for my C&R. i'm not asking their permission, just providing a copy as a courtesy.

·
Registered
7,707 Posts
But when you're in the military, stuff you do could ruin his career! Hence, he gets to talk to you first. He is responsible for you after all.