AK Rifles banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I know its ultimately my decision I just wanted opinions.

What do you think about trading my M70AB1 for a M70AB2? I've never shot an underfolder but I love the way they look. Superficial I know but everytime I see one, I want one.

Before anyone says get both, I can't. I simply can't afford to get another gun anytime soon.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I'm not sold on selling it yet but I just wanted opinions on the trade/sell. It is built by Century and I've only put 30 rounds through it. I ask because people say the fixed stock yugos are harder to come by and they are more desirable. Why, I dont know.

As you can tell, I'm new to the AK.

·
Registered
3,359 Posts
I think they're both cool, get an under folder if you can... but I prefer to shoot my fixed stock for comfort and accuracy.

·
Registered
2,019 Posts
While underfolders aren't quite as comfortable to shoot, I see no difference, otherwise. Mine are much more accurate than I had expected (some even more so than some of my straight stock rifles). So, I don't see accuracy as an issue. If you get the chance to shoot one first, do it. But, if you ultimately like the look and "cool factor" of the UF better, I say go for it. Just my opinion.

·
Registered
197 Posts
It's fair if you find someone who wants to trade. I would have traded with you a few months ago.

·
Registered
2,365 Posts
m70

I bought my m70ab2 b/c its a strong underfolder. It is very cool, and a good shooter. But I would also like the fixed stock. So, I want both.

·
Registered
2 Posts
I have one of each and like them both. I have trouble getting down on the stock of the fixed stock model. It takes a little longer to get the sights lined up. I don't know, maybe I've got a fat cheek.
The underfolder lines up very quickly and happens to be one of the most accurate AK's I've ever owned.
regards, g.

·
Registered
183 Posts
gohmer said: