AK Rifles banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
1,660 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
I posted this on the Trust thread but figured I would splat it here also.

I just set up a NFA Trust using this outfit: Do It Yourself Documents&#174 - NFA Firearm's Trust (Gun Trust)

NFA Firearm's Trust (Gun Trust), By Paralegal Amy Wishart &
Attorney Thomas A. Prediletto, Do It Yourself Documents - Indiana $29.95

It only cost $26.00 (they have 10% off sale)...it looks pretty good and has the requisite NFA and GCA act terminology.

I have read over several of the cookie cutter trust floating around the web and this one is very inclusive and covers the NFA stuff pretty well IMHO.

DISCLAIMER:I am not a lawyer and do not offer legal advice so do your own due diligence. I have no affiliation or interest in this company!

SAMPLE TEXT :

4.E. Firearms. Notwithstanding any other provision of this trust (or any other document incorporated by reference by this trust), any firearms owned by the trust which are subject to any state or federal law, statute or regulation shall be held and transferred in the manner hereinafter stated:

(1) Ownership. Before the trust shall maintain ownership of any firearm, the Trustee shall comply with all state and federal requirements for the registration of such firearm; including, registration of all Title II Firearms with BATFE. Further, the Trustee is expressly prohibited from altering a firearm in such a manner that it would then be a prohibited firearm or from obliterating, removing, changing, or altering the serial number of the firearm.

(2) Use and Possession. The custody, control, use and possession of any firearm owned by the trust shall remain exclusively with a current Trustee of the trust.