AK Rifles banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
103 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
ON FRIDAY I bought a new SLR106F and I REAL like the way it was made. but I a, less happy with the finnish, IMOP they should just parkiezine it and not paint it black, or do a nice blue job on them, on my rifle the paint is come off on many spots, but over all I LOVE IT,,

OH PS I a newbie here,,

HERE YOU ARE SGTTT

·
Registered
617 Posts
Nice 106F!

And may the ones who took out that Brad be consigned to spend eternity neck deep in Satan's burning river of shit.

19K20 here!

·
Registered
103 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
M60A3 19F10. I hear that the Army is stopping all tanker MOS and making them cav scout, :sad:

·
Registered
617 Posts
I hadn't heard that, but I ain't surprised.

Don't wanna be no Cav Scout, though.

Our brigade went Cav, but each Combined Arms Battalion kept two companies of tanks. Everybody else had to re-class as Scouts and Infantry.

I was one of the lucky ones that landed in a tank crew. We turned our tanks in for the time being, though; the Bde's getting ready for a deployment in '09.

I got transferred to the mobilization site at Camp Shelby as a Public Affairs NCO, and now I write and take pics for the PAO. Where in the civilian world are ya gonna walk into a job like this with no experience?

You get a chance to shoot that 106 yet? I shot mine yesterday, and I think I like it better than my M4!

·
Registered
103 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
no I have not fried it, but I didn't run some dumder round thought it and all work just fine, AS I been read here about guy having FTF,

NOW TO MT FAVOR THING TANK.
SO you now it my frist hand the ARMY is doing away with Tank Battalion and are going with cav unit, well good luck with that uncle sam, becauce went the old Bear come out of the russian wood, no cav Battalion will stop them also the A10 are going away as well,, I was a bear hunter And will allway be one ever as my body keep falling apart,