AK Rifles banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
183 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Please excuse the crummy spur grip: I'm a New People's Republic of York resident. Side note: huge shout out to Atlantic arms for being willing to ship a NJ compliant WASR to my FFL with no pistol grip and allowing us to screw on a compliant one there. You guys rock! So, what's the consensus? How bad is the canting on this WASr? It's definitely canted, just wondering how bad/manageable it is. It doesn't seem too bad to me but I have little experience with canting.

001.JPG 003.JPG 005.JPG 006.JPG 007.JPG

·
Registered
4,880 Posts
Almost looks like they canted it to line up the front sight post. It's not severe in my book, but if it bugs you, pop the pins out and whack the sight block over with a hammer. Redrill and put the pins back in.

Reactions: demented

·
Registered
183 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
When I'm looking at it I think the worst cant is the front gas port block. It leans left when looking at it from the rear. Still, not bad though.

·
Registered
4,203 Posts
Usually a canted front sight block is a "looks thing". You should find the rifle shooting to point of aim. Many times the crooked block allows for the sight pin to be centered, so if you straighten the block, the front pin might have to be way off to the side.

I am on the side of the block has to be straight, but I have one Romanian that the sight pin on a straight block is as far to one side as possible, so to give any adjustment I would have to move the whole block off center. Makes me wonder how straight the barrel is in the trunion, or the trunion itself in the receiver.

Again, if it shoots to point of aim, and you can put up with the offset look, I wouldn't do anything.

·
Premium Member
13,304 Posts
If it shoots straight, you're gtg....but it would still bug me with the FSP adjusted all the way to the right.

·
Registered
1,798 Posts