AK Rifles banner

1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
2,755 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
http://www.gunbroker.com/Auction/ViewItem.asp?Item=108396089

very historically accurate, Soviet-style AKM/AK-47 7.62x39mm
This is closest thing to a real Soviet AKM a regular American citizen can own!!! Don't miss out on this opportunity!!!
:lol: :lol:

nothin historically acurate about it, its not even a khyber pass. Although I must say I like it, I think its pretty cool, and im sure its a good gun if it was done by krebs, just thought it was funny how this guy was he was sayin how historically accurate it was

·
Banned
1,611 Posts
NCLivingBrit said:
Erm, I'm new to this but isn't that an AK74 lookalike? And isn't that in 5.45?
No, it's a converted Saiga mutt.

7.62x39 bakelite magazine

AKS-74 buttstock and hardware

AK-74 style muzzle brake

Krebs installed a new gas block with bayonet lug
Where at?

You should really only use GunJoker for levity.

Lots of good fiction writers in the making there every day . . .

·
Registered
5,292 Posts
drummerdude1188 said:

very historically accurate, Soviet-style AKM/AK-47 7.62x39mm
[quote:1om302f9]This is closest thing to a real Soviet AKM a regular American citizen can own!!! Don't miss out on this opportunity!!!
:lol: :lol:

nothin historically acurate about it, its not even a khyber pass. Although I must say I like it, I think its pretty cool, and im sure its a good gun if it was done by krebs, just thought it was funny how this guy was lyin out his ass about how authentic it was[/quote:1om302f9]

True not historially acurate, because we have no proof yet that Izzy or Tula built any AKM's with 74 style folder. Looks like a authentic Khyber pass to me. A 7.62x39 AKM with a Ak-74 style sidefolder. He even used a saiga receiver...nice touch. IMO

·
Registered
2,755 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Tomovich said: