AK Rifles banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I currently do not own an ak or ak style rifle. I am not new to guns and have been shooting them my whole life. I currently own 10 and am looking to add to my collection. The only problem is that I haven't found a consensus online as to a good quality ak to buy. So far century arms (wasr-10 or vska), zastava, or Riley defense seems like a good place to start. Only problem is I see a ton of mixed reviews on the quality of nearly every manufacturer. Also, there seems to be a great variance in the quality of firearms within the same price point? Any suggestions?

I would say my price limit is around 1700-2k.

·
Registered
2,908 Posts
Do yourself a favor, avoid and do not consider a Century at all.

Wasr or Zastava would be my choice depending on options and accessories and price.

Being a builder myself I'm a but picky. I dislike the "it's just an AK" mentality when it comes to safety and build quality.

One of my friends just overpaid for a Riley Defense AKM in 7.62 his first venture into the AK world. While his head spaced tight and seemed like a good build overall, having put no rounds through it I would not recommend them.

·
Registered
93 Posts
I have a WASR-10 that I bought new in 2019. It is not a bad AK but the wood furniture is rather cheap IMHO. You might to upgrade the wood furniture in the future if you purchase a WASR-10.

·
Registered
13 Posts