AK Rifles banner
1 - 20 of 105 Posts

· Registered
142 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I use to live in Massachusetts.I moved to NH in 2007.I work as an armed security contractor with a Federal client,meaning besides my State issued LTC, and Armed Security Officers License;I ALSO had to get redundant Federal Clearances from both the FPS(Under DHS and ICE) and the FAA....basically a 5 year EQUIP clearance.Translation-I carry a gun on Federal installations for 48 to 60 hours a week-to include Federal Courthouses and agencies.
Two weeks ago I placed an order from SOG to ship to my FFL dealer.Tuesday,I was contacted by him to do the transfer.....I got denied.Lady from Public Saftey in Concord NH was nice,and explained that since my place of birth/SSN issuance is Ma,.that NICS checks me against disqualification based on THAT state.
Now I have to go to Concord next Tuesday,and bring my LTC,company ID,DOT card and ASO's license to argue my position.Any ideas? how can I be legal to carry and not purchase,especially since I had the Feds climbing all over me whan I got hired last year?????
I am ALREADY on the hook for my order-$410.00 to my Discover card ,ordering my M57 and 20 boxes of Polish ball.
BTW,I have had a NH LTC since 2007,amy ASO license since 2009.

· Registered
2,562 Posts
gripper said:
explained that since my place of birth/SSN issuance is Ma,.that NICS checks me against disqualification based on THAT state.
That is incorrect.
You had another issue.

I am glad that in SC a CWP (LTC) means I don't have to wait for a phone call. Just fill the paperwork out, show my ids and leave. A ten minute deal.

· Banned
4,281 Posts