AK Rifles banner

1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
1,531 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Waiting on a few more things. Almost there...

Thats an unfired norinco front end, norinco dust cover and selector.

Unfired with no serial number Norinco bolt carrier and bolt with spring loaded pin.

Waiting for the chinese trigger guard assembly from Joeken. First they sent me the new made euro style by mistake, then they sent me the correct demilled chinese but when it was cut off the receiver they went right trought the selector stop so I sent it back. crossing my fingers that third time will be a charm.

Gonna build it on an elk river 1.6mm receiver, placing that order in a day or so.

I still need a barrel pin, is this the correct part?

http://stores.homestead.com/Tactica...0/Poly-Technologies-Barrel-Bushing/Detail.bok

IF not what/where can I get what I need?

thanks for the help, this is my first build

P.S. Please forgive me cross posting this, I am looking to get as much help as I can

·
Registered
2,548 Posts
Barrel pins, domestically are nothing more than steel dowel pins and they are very cheap from machine tool catalogs.

Here is a single.
http://www.cncwarrior.com/comersus/stor ... dProduct=6

The picture you linked too looks like the detent for retaining the muzzle brake/nut/hider.

About your build, is your Bulgy rear trunnion smaller width wise than the Chinese barrel trunnion? Do you plan to shim the difference?

·
Registered
1,531 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks for the help with the pin.

To answer your question, your on the right track but backwards.

The chinese part is more narrow to accomodate the thickness of the receiver. thus the Bulgy trunnion will be milled down on both sides to fit in the receiver.

·
Registered
2,548 Posts
Roger that :wink: thanks on the info back, that makes more cense than what I was thinking. What's an Elk River 1.6 receiver running these days, roughly.
I have a friend in need of rebuilding a Chinese full stock.