AK Rifles banner

1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
200 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm just getting into building and would like some guidance and help. i have a romanian G kit right now and a couple of bulgy ak 74 kits on the way. If there is anyone in the DFW area that could help me out with the first build it would be much appreciatted. Thanks in advance

·
Registered
371 Posts
Do you have the tools necessary to do a build?

I've got some tools, and more on the way. Putting one together isn't as hard or intimidating as it first seems. There's more than a few DFW guys that could help out :D

·
Registered
200 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I have some tools. However, I live in Abilene. I work in the DFW area and was hoping to find someone to help, maybe on a weekend. I've been told that a build can be done in a day. I think once I do one, I can do the others on my own

·
Registered
371 Posts
That's pretty much true. A build can be done in a matter of hours with the necessary tooling.

I could show you how to do it, but I'm not going to have a free weekend until some time in September. So if no one else is able to help before then, I'd be more than happy to show you how to do one...

·
Registered
97 Posts
I'm a little over an hour south of Abilene, if we could get a build party together on this side of Tx that would be great.

·
Registered
556 Posts
Im in McKinney, could possibly help in a week or so if you want to drive that far.

Do you plan to use a flat, blank, or 100%?

·
Registered
4,701 Posts
Well my fellow ak'ers ..Yall may be in luck.I just talked to Eric aka getit and he was saying he wanted to have another build party..He has ample space for about 10 people..He may chime in here or Ill post any info I can get out of him....Ill try to attend to help as much as possible.Stay tuned

Dave

·
Registered
1,948 Posts
Let me know AK_nut, I don't have any kits and I'm not going to a build party without one... need some time to shop so I'm down.