AK Rifles banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
697 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Does anyone else find comfort in the thought ( label )
"Armed to the Teeth" ?
Whenever I add something to the Safe, whether it is a
a firearm, accessory or ammo, there is a certaim peace of
mind knowing that you have the advantage over 99% of the
civilian population in your area.

·
Premium Member
3,759 Posts
:eek: Guilty ... That's the way I've felt for the last 20 years ... :beer:

G

·
0 Posts
I'm new to firearms relatively. I have an SA93, an SKS, a Special Weapons HK94, a couple Mausers, a Remington 870 and a Sig pistol. I'm kind of armed to the ankles I think.

Any recommendations on my next purchase? I read in another thread that there are other caliber AKs? I thought AKs were just 7.62? Another friend told me to get a Fil? I've never heard of that. He said the English used them.

Any advice would be really appreciated.

·
Registered
612 Posts
sgiondubh said:
I'm new to firearms relatively. I have an SA93, an SKS, a Special Weapons HK94, a couple Mausers, a Remington 870 and a Sig pistol. I'm kind of armed to the ankles I think.

Any recommendations on my next purchase? I read in another thread that there are other caliber AKs? I thought AKs were just 7.62? Another friend told me to get a Fil? I've never heard of that. He said the English used them.

Check out the 5.45 or the 5.56 AKs.You might also want to look into a FAL

·
Registered
1,648 Posts
marksmanship and AK accuracy .

i hate to be the one to say it ... heaven knows how much i love "stuff" BUT ... most people dont need more guns . when it comes to rifles what they need is ;

#1) MARKSMANSHIP SKILLS

everyone gets practice however , WHAT EXACTLY , ARE YOU PRACTICING ? here is the best short combat marksmanship course i've seen to date . find out exactly where you stand now and measure improvment with use of correct technique http://www.fredsm14stocks.com/rifles.asp