AK Rifles banner

1 - 20 of 42 Posts

·
Registered
5,891 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
any advice on traveling alone in this strange land with money will be greatly appreciated.

·
Registered
2,749 Posts
I dont know from personal experince or anything but I have herd alot of awesome sea stories about that place! I have a few Phillipino friends and there are certain areas you really want to stay out of though, like muslim extremist terrorist type shit lol. The normal rules will apply about carrying large amounts of cash in a second/third world country would certainly apply.

I guess its a very diverse island with blacks/spanish/"natives"/etc depending on what region you go to. I want to buy some property there one day lol.

·
Super Moderator
10,293 Posts
any advice on traveling alone in this strange land with money will be greatly appreciated.
Pack plenty of condoms. I have no experience outside of the 3 days I spent in Manila back in the early 1990's. Like anything anywhere, do not expect to find your future wife in a bar or strip joint there and expect it to be a lasting relationship.

·
Registered
8,913 Posts
It's an inexpensive, beautiful and really fun place but it's easy to get into a bad situation quickly before you even know it there. Traveling alone can be very risky.

PM me and I will try to enlighten you some.

·
Registered
6,438 Posts
Philippine women don't age well. Hard workers though.

·
Registered
2,562 Posts
Philippine women don't age well. Hard workers though.
What he said is SOOOOOOO true.. I used to work with this absolutely BEAUTIFUL filipino woman and lost contact with her for about 6 years..I ran into her again and had no idea who she was...looked like she aged 15 years and gained 25 pounds....I'd stay home and buy more guns with your traveling hooker money :)

·
Registered
2,749 Posts