AK Rifles banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm just getting into building and i was wondering what do i need besides the parts kit? I see that it doesnt come with a barrel, or receiver, so where can i get those?. Another thing, I live in Ohio, is there any Ak builders get togethers?

Here's the parts kit I was looking to get
AK74 Bulgarian Parts Kit with Wood Furniture and lots of free extras! Special Sale

I appreciate your time! Let me know what you guys think!

·
Premium Member
574 Posts
Best bet would be to see if someone close by could help. Add the total of all the parts you need and the kit you are buying, and what it would cost to have built, may be better off to buy one already built cost wise.

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Best bet would be to see if someone close by could help. Add the total of all the parts you need and the kit you are buying, and what it would cost to have built, may be better off to buy one already built cost wise.
Just now getting into guns, i really wanted to know how it work and the parts and pieces together. I was reading another thread about classic firearms, they have ak74 for 599.99. Building one would feel really nice.

·
Premium Member
574 Posts
I know what you mean on building one. Back when things were cheaper, I found a guy who had the tools, that helped me build a Polish under folder, it is my favorite. I'm glad I did it.

·
Technical Advisor
15,508 Posts
buying a kit to build - ouch, pricey
finding a barrel to use - ouch quality and pricey
Buying tools to build - pricey
finding a build party - hard., but a great resource and best value
educating yourself on building - takes effort and time but worthwhile
building your own AKM - priceless :)

·
Registered
2,934 Posts