AK Rifles banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
314 Posts
That deal has been going on for at least two years that I am aware of. I have been picking up a case or two every time I order just to fill out the $500 minimum for free shipping.

As has been mentioned before, if you are picky about your ammo then don't buy this stuff. Many/most will have cracked necks from the factory. Pretty much all will have cracked necks after you shoot them. However, I have yet to have one not go bang when i pulled the trigger on my CZ-52.

At some point I expect that they will raise the price just because the cost of shipping has gone through the roof.

·
Registered
353 Posts
Don't mean to hijack the thread, but what's the best deal going on 7.62x25 surplus that doesn't have those kinds of problems? I see that AIM has Romanian and Czech, but I'm new to this caliber so I don't yet have a sense for what's good and what's not.

·
Registered
2,935 Posts
i've never had a problem with the romy stuff in my cz52.

·
Registered
754 Posts
i have not had any problem with a lot of the bulgarian going through my TT-33's, i actually have more problems with with the romanian from 1982 than the Bulgarian from 1954, the earlier bulgarian (like 51 and 52) beat up a Cz-52 i used to have, but then again so did factory new S&B!

What year is the bulgarian that century is selling now? is the paper packing pink or blue?

BTW the stuff linked above is the same that AIM had for $59 a tin for about two days untill they sold out, luckily or sadly, however you look at it, i cought the tail end of it and got one tin.

·
Registered
353 Posts
LeibstandarteAdH said:
i have not had any problem with a lot of the bulgarian going through my TT-33's, i actually have more problems with with the romanian from 1982 than the Bulgarian from 1954, the earlier bulgarian (like 51 and 52) beat up a Cz-52 i used to have, but then again so did factory new S&B!