AK Rifles banner

1 - 20 of 45 Posts

·
Registered
168 Posts
that looks like some illegal bring back chopped up IMO. That thing has seen 1000x more wear than any krink kit i have ever seen.

·
Banned
345 Posts
The 82' date looks incorrect, and star looks too good. Never seen a cover with the # stamped on the back on an AKSU.

·
Registered
277 Posts
What's up with the bullet guide rivet,it looks weird?but I'm no kink expert either. Also it looked like it was ground in that area too. Or is it just me?

·
Registered
277 Posts
What's up with the bullet guide rivet,it looks weird?but I'm no kink expert either. Also it looked like it was ground in that area too. Or is it just me?

Also, does the muzzle seem off? Like too straight a cut/not much crown.

·
Registered
477 Posts
Yeah I was kind of thinking the same thing with the crown. Didn't notice the serial number being in the wrong place. Good eye. I DID notice that the serial looks suspect. The tula star and year are always engraved, while the serials are stamped. In this example, everything appears to be engraved. Piston also looks interesting. Maybe a Khyber gun that found its way back here over the course of the last 10 years? I saw 82 and was thinking of the Charlie Wilson krink all over again since that is the only other 82 I have seen or heard of. Where are the pics of that gun? Would be a good example to compare this one to.

Edit-stock also has rolled struts instead of the early straight non-rolled variety.

·
Registered
8,426 Posts
All '82's have rolled struts. In fact, all Tula AKSU's have rolled struts.

·
Registered
477 Posts
All '82's have rolled struts. In fact, all Tula AKSU's have rolled struts.
Good call, I guess I was thinking of the earlier izzy aksu rifles. Any ideas on the black izzy grip? This one is starting to stink more and more as much as I want this to be legit. :(

Any ideas on that piston?

·
Registered
4,380 Posts