First build on Yugo M70AB underfold milled
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By pinakar

Thread: First build on Yugo M70AB underfold milled

Member #
    Liked
    0 times

First build on Yugo M70AB underfold milled

Ok this may be a stupid question (questions) but this is my first build and want to do the appropriate research first. I got most of my parts as a gift to start and was just making sure this project is doable with what i have. I got a milled Yugo M70AB underfold kit, a stamped receiver from Childers, a front and rear trunnion from arms of America (polish Millitary). It seems like this will all work together i just wanted to get a second opinion. Your thought/comments are appreciated thank you.

Member #
    Liked
    800 times
    RSB and Top cover will not work with what you have.. you will have to get a Bulgy milled RSB and standard milled or AKM top cover.. oh and then you have to change the gas tube and shit... lots of stuff... bad idea..... buy a romanian kit from AOA and build that... then get you a Tortort milled yugo receiver for your M70AB kit..
    zeek likes this.

Super Moderator
    Supporting Member

Member #
    Liked
    3924 times
    Yep, have to agree. An abundance of extra effort that will result in a far inferior result.

Building a milled kit on a stamped receiver is a bad idea from the start, and there are plenty of nightmarish examples from the dawn of AK collecting to prove this point. Trying to combine standard AKM with Yugo-type parts raises the folly by one order of magnitude. Attempting this as a first build... No.
    We've got a hell of a lot more in common with the fellow citizens we're being trained to hate than the puppetmasters training us to hate them.
    ::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::
    I can organize and sell your Commbloc weapon/parts/accessory collection
    if you lack the time or desire; send a PM if interested.

Kalashnikov Collectors Association

4. Remove Advertisements
    TheAKForum.net